Seven fundamental ideas that account for the small world phenomena

Today I presented Chapter 8, “The Small World, Circles and Communities”, from Charles Kadushin’s book Understanding Social Networks (this chapter was one of my favorites).  I think we have all used the expression “what a small world” more than once.  This chapter helps readers explore the concept in more detail.  I have attached a PDF of my presentation (Kadushin’s_small_world) just in case you are interested in finding our more.

About Ava K

to follow
This entry was posted in collective action, MACT, mastersstudent, socialnetworks, universityofalberta and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Seven fundamental ideas that account for the small world phenomena

  1. Jamil@Bangladesh says:

    Thank you very much for uploading the presentation. It was really a very good presentation with a lot of information. And I can say you explained very well. Congratulation to you; your daughter and your husband for their support.

  2. Ava K says:

    Thank you for your kind words. I am impressed that you already have your first Masters completed and that you are working on your second. I am fortunate to learn from our experiences. I hope your wife and son are enjoying being in Canada.

Leave a Reply

